You are here
Home > WVU Sports > 2021 Big 12 Sportspersons of the Year Candidates Announced

2021 Big 12 Sportspersons of the Year Candidates Announced

IRVING, Texas – A total of 20 student-athletes have been nominated for 2020-21 Big 12 Sportsperson of the Year.

The Sportsperson of the Year Awards began in 2000-01 to annually recognize student-athletes who displayed an extraordinary degree of sportsmanship, community service and academic achievement. A 10-person media panel selects the male and female honorees.

This year’s nominees include: Baylor’s Jennifer Wandt (Soccer) and Jared Butler (Men’s Basketball), Iowa State’s Sami Williams (Softball) and David Carr (Wrestling), Kansas’ Manon Manning (Women’s Swimming & Diving) and Jonah Ulane (Baseball),  K-State’s Ayoka Lee (Women’s Basketball) and Jordan Wicks (Baseball), Oklahoma’s Ivana Corley (Women’s Tennis) and Pat Fields (Football), Oklahoma State’s Maja Stark (Women’s Golf) and Cade Cunningham (Men’s Basketball),  TCU’s Emily Alvarado (Soccer) and Chengetayi (Du) Mapaya (Men’s Track & Field), Texas’ Alexandra Watson (Rowing) and Sam Ehlinger (Football), Texas Tech’s Ruth Usoro (Women’s Track & Field) and Tony Bradford Jr. (Football) and West Virginia’s Audrey Adams (Volleyball) and Kevin Brophy (Baseball). 

The award winners will be announced on Thursday, June 17.

Similar Articles
Skip to toolbar