You are here
Home > WVU Rowing > Academic All-Big 12 Rowing Team Announced

Academic All-Big 12 Rowing Team Announced

IRVING, Texas – The 2021 Academic All-Big 12 Rowing Team features 174 student-athletes.

A total of 113 members are from Kansas, Kansas State, Oklahoma, Texas and West Virginia, while the remaining 61 are from the league’s two affiliate members in the sport – Alabama and Tennessee.

The first team is comprised of 163 honorees, while the second team totals 11.

Twenty-nine student-athletes were nominated with 4.00 grade point averages, including: Kai Alexander (Kansas), Kara Alexander (Alabama), Katelyn Bouthillette (Texas), Danielle Brunig (Kansas), Rebecca Caruso (Tennessee), Megan Casner (West Virginia), Ellen Davis (Alabama), Katie Donnellan (Kansas), Lauren Fee (Kansas), Isabella Gonzalez (Alabama), Cameron Guild (Oklahoma), Ellie Hahn (Kansas State), Gia Hodges (Tennessee), Julia Isbell (Kansas), Madison Jensen (Kansas State), Kaira Lay (West Virginia), Jenna Lenherr (Kansas), Ella Maggio (Alabama), Kate Odgers (Kansas State), Riley O’Neill (Oklahoma),Lauren Plum (Kansas State), Megan Present (West Virginia), Marisa Rodriquez (Kansas State), Jessica Schenk (Kansas State), Anjali Srirama (Texas), Amber Templin (Oklahoma), Alexandra Watson (Texas), Jessica Woy (West Virginia) and Emma Yowell (Kansas). 

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 20 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

Similar Articles
Skip to toolbar