You are here
Home > WVU Football > Kansas game time announced

Kansas game time announced

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (September 9, 2019) – The Big 12 Conference has announced that WVU’s Saturday, Sept. 21, football game against Kansas at Memorial Stadium in Lawrence, Kansas, will be played at 4:30 p.m., ET on Big 12 Now on ESPN+.

This week, West Virginia will play host to NC State on Saturday, Sept. 14 at noon. It is a Gold Rush, presented by WVU Medicine. Tickets are available at and 1-800-WVU GAME.

How do I sign-up to ESPN+ and what does it cost?

  • ESPN+, which will be the digital home of Big 12 Now, is available via the ESPN App, or for just $4.99 per month (or $49.99 per year) and can be canceled at any time. 

What do I need to have in order to watch ESPN+?

  • Subscribers can watch ESPN+ on the ESPN App via most major mobile and connected-TV platforms, including iPhone, iPad, AppleTV, Android devices, Roku, Chromecast, FireTV, XBOX One, Playstation 4, Oculus Go and Samsung connected TVs. It is also available via on the web.

What does this mean for fans?

  • In football, in addition to the Big 12 games continuing to appear on ABC & ESPN networks or FOX networks, one game per season from the participating programs will be available exclusively on Big 12 Now on ESPN+.
  • In men’s basketball, all regular season and exhibition games from the eight participating programs that are not distributed on ESPN’s traditional television networks will be available exclusively on Big 12 Now on ESPN+.
  • Additionally, Big 12 Now on ESPN+ will feature hundreds of events from other sports at the participating programs, including women’s basketball, volleyball, soccer, wrestling, softball, baseball and more.
  • Select Big 12 Conference Championship events will also be distributed on Big 12 Now on ESPN+.

Which Big 12 programs Can I Watch on Big 12 Now on ESPN+?

  • Eight of the conference’s 10 schools will produce and deliver live athletic events via Big 12 Now on ESPN+.
  • Starting in 2019, there will be games from Baylor, Kansas, Kansas State and Oklahoma State, in addition to select Big 12 Conference championship events.
  • In 2020-21, Iowa State, TCU, West Virginia and Texas Tech will join the lineup.
  • Due to existing long-term rights agreements, Texas (Longhorn Network) and Oklahoma will not produce and deliver programming via Big 12 Now on ESPN+ at this time. However, they will both be featured as road teams in games on the new platform.

Press Release Credit: WVU Athletics Communications

Photo Credit: Shanna Rose, BGS

Shanna Rose
WVU Graduate with a bachelor's in journalism and multimedia journalist. Sports Fan and sports writer. Former WVU News reporter. Contact Shanna on Twitter @SMR1837
Similar Articles
Skip to toolbar