You are here
Home > WVU Sports > Press Release: Devin Williams Named to Lute Olson Award Mid-Season Watch List

Press Release: Devin Williams Named to Lute Olson Award Mid-Season Watch List


BOSTON, MA — The Lute Olson award mid-season watch list was announced on Friday.

The Lute Olson Award is presented annually to the nation’s top Division I player who has played at least two seasons. Freshmen are not eligible for award.

The award is named in honor of Hall of Fame coach Lute Olson, who won 780 games in 34 seasons, 24 of which were spent at the University of Arizona.

During that stretch he led the Wildcats to 11 Pac-10 Conference titles, 23 consecutive NCAA Tournaments, four Final Four appearances and a National Championship in 1997.

The recipient of the 2016 award will be announced at the Award Presentation on April 1 in Houston, site of the men’s division I national championship.


 Grayson Allen, Duke

Ryan Arcidiacono, Villanova

Ron Baker, Wichita State

D.J. Balentine, Evansville

DeAndre’ Bembry, Saint Joseph’s

Malcolm Brogdon, Virginia

Kyle Collinsworth, BYU

Kris Dunn, Providence

Rico Gather, Baylor

Jack Gibbs, Davidson

Perry Elliis, Kansas

Kahlil Felder, Oakland

Yogi Ferrell, Indiana

Trey Freeman, Old Dominion

A.J. Hammoms, Purdue

Buddy Hield, Oklahoma

Damian Jones, Vanderbilt

Roosevelt Jones, Butler

Stefan Moody, Mississippi

Nic Moore, SMU

Monte Morris, Iowa State

Georges Niang,  Iowa State

Marcus Paige, North Carolina

Gary Payton II, Oregon State

Melo Trimble, Maryland

Jarrod Uthoff, Iowa

Denzel Valentine, Michigan State

Tyrone Wallace, California

Devin Williams, West Virginia

Kyle Wiltjer, Gonzaga

Michael Young, Pittsburgh


Press Release Courtesy WVU Athletic Commnication

Jeremy Simon
Founder and publisher of, Jeremy is also a contributor to USA Today as well as covers the Mountaineers for Athlon Sports. Follow on Twitter @JSi07
Similar Articles
Skip to toolbar