Tuesday, October 23, 2018

West Virginia Award Winners for the Baylor Game

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (October 19, 2014) – The West Virginia University football coaching staff has named its award winners for outstanding performances in the Mountaineers’ 41-27 win against No. 4 Baylor on Saturday, Oct. 18.

Offensive Champion – Kevin White

Defensive Champion – Shaq Riddick

Special Teams Champion – Josh Lambert;

Offensive Scout Champion – Dontae Thomas-Williams

Defensive Scout Champion – Nana Twum Agyire.

 No. 22/25 West Virginia (5-2, 3-1 Big 12 Conference) travels to Stillwater, Oklahoma, on Saturday, Oct. 25 to face Oklahoma State (5-2, 3-1 Big 12 Conference) at Boone Pickens Stadium (60,218). Kickoff is set for 3:30 p.m., and the game will be televised on ESPN.

Release via – WVU Sports Information



Related Posts

McKoy’s growth leading to a bigger role
Notebook: Bailey, Battle and Daniels making impressions at corner
Chemistry important for Will Grier and WVU receivers