Tuesday, December 12, 2017

WVU announces fall baseball schedule

The WVU baseball team under a rainbow before taking on Marshall  (Photo Credit: Kelsie VanderWijst)

The WVU baseball team under a rainbow before taking on Marshall
(Photo Credit: Kelsie VanderWijst)

MORGANTOWN, W.Va.–The West Virginia University baseball team announced its fall schedule on Tuesday.

The Mountaineers will play five home games this fall and fans can get into Monongalia County Ballpark for free.
“We are excited about a great fall schedule,” WVU coach Randy Mazey said. “Fall in Morgantown is perfect for baseball, the weather will be great. It’s going to be a good opportunity for us to learn about our team against outside competition as we look forward to the regular season in the spring.”
West Virginia finished the 2015 season 27-27, 9-13 Big 12. The Mountaineers return several players from last season’s team, including sophomore right-handed pitcher BJ Myers and lefty Ross Vance.
The fall season begins on Sunday, Sept. 27 vs. Potomac State at noon. On Friday, Oct. 2, WVU takes on Waynesburg University at 5 p.m.  An alumni game will take place the following day at 9 a.m. The fall ball schedule concludes against Marshall, on Friday, Oct. 16 at 7 p.m. and on Saturday, Oct. 17 at noon.
(Photo Credit: Kelsie VanderWijst)

(Photo Credit: Kelsie VanderWijst)

2015 Fall Baseball Schedule:
Sunday, September 27 – vs. Potomac State – Noon
Friday, October 2 – vs. Waynesburg – 5 p.m.
Saturday, October 3 – Alumni Game – 9 a.m.
Friday, October 16 – vs. Marshall – 7 p.m.
Saturday, October 17 – vs. Marshall – Noon

 

Comments

comments

Related Posts

McKoy’s growth leading to a bigger role
Notebook: Bailey, Battle and Daniels making impressions at corner
Chemistry important for Will Grier and WVU receivers