Highlighted by JJ Wetherholt winning Big 12 Player of the Year, along with Randy Mazey winning Big 12 Coach of the Year, the Mountaineers had six selections to the All-Big 12 teams, while having 13 total named.

West Virginia had three selected to the All-Big 12 First Team, including Wetherholt, starting pitcher Ben Hampton, and relief pitcher Carlson Reed. The three second-team selections were outfielders Braden Barry and Landon Wallace, as well as starting pitcher Blaine Traxel.

The Mountaineers had seven selected as an honorable mention selection, including David Hagaman, Grant Hussey, Dayne Leonard, Aidan Major, Caleb McNeely, Logan Suave, and Tevin Tucker. Being an honorable mention selection means you received at least one vote from coaches.

This is the first time WVU has had three people on an all-conference team since 2009.

West Virginia finished the regular season with a share of the Big 12 title, and earned the three-seed in the Big 12 Tournament. The Mountaineers are set to face Texas Tech on Wednesday night at 8:30 p.m. from Globe Life Field in Arlington, Texas.

JJ Wetherholt Big 12 Player of the Year: Read Here
Randy Mazey Big 12 Coach of the Year: Read Here